New Features

Better Handling of Policy Violations and Rejected Listings

In June we’ve updated our Security Policy and changed the way we notify our users about policy violations.

Many online services, especially Classified Ads, rely on ghosting to keep their users safe. It’s a technique where suspicious or banned content is hidden from other visitors. The owner of the ghosted content is unaware of the ban and has no way of getting back in good standing.

Here at Claz our mission is to maintain a healthy and safe user community. We believe that to succeed, we have to keep a good faith relationship with our users and visitors. We felt it was important to improve the way Claz handles suspected and rejected listings:

  • We’ve updated our system to better indicate to the users when the listing is rejected. Users can check the status of the listing (posted, pending, rejected) on My Listings page, Listing Details page, as well as get email notification with listing’s status changes

 

  • We’re now doing a better job communicating content-related issues to the users. Claz will send notification if security system was declined listing to post

 

  • We’ve added a way for the users to appeal rejections and resolve content-related issues.It has now become possible to ask the administrators to review the ad if it has been blocked by security system by clicking on the Appeal button, if the user feels that he did not violate the TOS.

apealx1

We hope that these changes will make us more open with our users regarding policy violations and will help to build a better user community on the principles of openness, good faith and trust.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s